Skip to content
  • There are no suggestions because the search field is empty.

Change your recording to private

Update the access level for one or more of your cloud recordings.

Cloud recordings have three access levels — Public, Unlisted, and Only me. You can update the access level from your Recordings library on any platform.

On the Mixlr website

1. From Recordings in the left-hand navigation, find the recording you want to update and select the three dots next to it.

2. Select Edit.

3. Under Access level, select your preferred option.

4. Select Save changes.

Tip: To update multiple recordings at once, tick the checkbox next to each recording you want to change. Then select Move and choose an access level from the dropdown.

 

In Mixlr Studio

1. Select the Recordings tab, then select Cloud recordings.

2. Find the recording and select the three dots next to it, then select Edit.

3. Under Access level, select your preferred option.

4. Select Save changes.

 

In Mixlr for Creators

1. Select the Recordings tab, then select Cloud recordings.

2. Find the recording and tap the three dots next to it, then tap Edit.

3. Under Access level, select your preferred option.

4. Tap Save changes.

 

Access levels explained

Public — visible on your channel page.

Unlisted — not displayed on your channel page or Recordings page. Useful for sharing a specific recording with listeners via its direct URL.

Only me — completely hidden from listeners. Only accessible by you via your Creators dashboard.

 

Set a default access level

You can set a default access level that applies automatically to all new recordings.

1. Select the settings icon in the top-right corner of your Creators dashboard.

2. Under Channel settings, select Recordings.

3. Under Default access level, select your preferred option and save.