In this article we're going to show you how to block and unblock someone from your Mixlr livepage. When someone is blocked they are still able to listen to your show and will appear in your listeners list, but they won't be able to comment on your livepage.

If you're a listener, blocking another listener will hide their comments on any Mixlr livepage that you're visiting.

From a livepage

You can block a user on a Mixlr livepage by clicking on their name in the listeners list, or by clicking on their profile image if they have posted a comment.

Clicking in either location will bring up a list of options related to the listener. Click 'Block user' to ban them from commenting on your livepage.

TIP: if a listener has already been blocked, you can unblock them by following these same steps - the 'Block' button will have changed to an 'Unblock' button.

From your Settings pages

You can also block listeners, and manage your list of blocked listeners, from the Settings pages.

Go to your Settings section, and then select Blocked users.

TIP: you can go straight to your Blocked Users page by clicking this link. There's also a Blocked Users section at the Mixlr for Creators space.

From this page you'll see all the users that you've blocked. 

Click 'Unblock' to unblock the listener.

If you are experiencing harassment or abuse on Mixlr we can help. Contact us here.

To find out how to disable chat entirely on your livepage click here.

Did this answer your question?